Clarifications on item 9 of the Agenda regarding the Invitation to Ordinary General Meeting of PPC S.A. Shareholders to be held on June 7th, 2018.

ITEM NINE: Election of a new Member or Members to the Audit Committee of the Company.

Under article 37 of L. 3693/2008 and pursuant to L. 3016/2002, at the Ordinary General Meeting of the year 2009 the Company established an Audit Committee (AC) consisting of members from among the non-executive members of the Company's Board of Directors. More in particular, the AC consisted of at least two (2) non-executive members and one (1) independent non-executive member of the Board of Directors, with sufficient proven knowledge of accountancy and auditing, as per article 37 of L. 3693/2008.

The composition of the AC of PPC S.A. as of today is: 1) **Mr. Georgios Andriotis,** Vice -Chairman of the Board, Independent Non-Executive Member of the Board, 2) Mr. **Panagiotis Alexakis**, Independent Non-Executive Member of the Board and 3) **Mr. Christos Papageorgiou**, Independent Non-Executive Member of the Board. The members of the Audit Committee, have sufficient knowledge of the Energy Sector and meet the independence conditions of the provisions of L. 3016/2002, while, among the members of the AC, Mr. Panagiotis Alexakis has sufficient knowledge of accountancy and auditing.

Following the entry into force of article 44 L.4449/2017 (OG vol. A, issue 7/24.1.2017) concerning the new form and composition of the AC, the Board of Directors of PPC S.A. by virtue of its decision no 136/21.11.2017 adopted the new Operating Rules of the AC, in line with the new provisions with regard to the new structure and composition of the AC. Moreover, by its decision no 21/1.3.2018, the Board of Directors of PPC S.A. revised accordingly the Code of Corporate Governance of PPC S.A.

Based on the above, the Ordinary General Meeting of PPC Shareholders is called to decide on and ratify the form, structure and composition of the AC, as provided for in the new approved Operating Rules of the AC, under article 44 of L. 4449/2017. In particular, the AC shall consist of at least three members and comprise non-executive members of the Board of Directors as well as non-Board Members who shall be elected by the General Meeting of the Shareholders. In general, any combination whatsoever may be selected for the composition of the AC, provided that there is at least one Board Member. The term of office of the Members of the AC shall be three years and may be renewed.

Furthermore, based on the Strategic and the Business Plan of the Company and taking into consideration the wide range of activities of the AC, the number of the AC members is proposed to be increased by one member who shall have a Financial Reporting orientation; therefore the Board of Directors proposes Mr. Nikolaos Fragkos, with sufficient knowledge on these subjects, Professor of Actuarial Science at the Athens University of Economics and Business since 1991 (see below Curriculum Vitae, who has also served as Director of Risk Management, Planning and Control Department of PPC Finance Division from

2.10.2017 until 31.03.2018). The General Meeting is called to elect the new member of the Audit Committee and decide on the new structure, composition and form of the AC.

CURRICULUM VITAE

PERSONAL DATA

Name	: NIKOS E. FRANGOS <u>nef@aueb.gr</u> Tel. (+30)6977208846
Occupation	: Professor of Insurance , Athens University of Economics and Business, since 1991.
DISTINCTIONS	
2003	Best 2002 ASTIN paper : "Optimal Bonus-Malus systems for Auto Insurance" awarded by the Casualty Actuarial Society, USA.
	Best EU actuarial study of Greek Pension Funds (100 out of 100) 2011.

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE RECORD

2017(10)-2018 (03)	Director of Risk Management, Planning and Control Dept, PPC
2017 -	President: Investment Committee of Civil Engineer's Pension Fund
2016-	Member BoD, NBG Insurance, Member of Audit and Risk Committee
2015-2015(10)	Secretary General: Ministry of Finance, Economic Policy.
2015-2016	Secretary General: Ministry of Labor, Social Security
2013-	President: Investment Committee of Super Market Employees' Pension Fund
2011-2014	President: Bank Employees' Pension Fund
2012-2014	President: Department of Statistics, AUEB
2000-2015	President: Actuarial Exam Committee.
2004-2015	Director, MSc program: Management of Insurance Organizations, AUEB.
1999-2006	Director, Insurance Operations of Emporiki Bank (CA Life Bancassurance, Groupama)
1998-2004	Co-director, MSc program: Banking and Finance, AUEB.

1998-2007	President , OTE Insurance, President : Investment Committee of EDEKT-OTE.
1989-1991	Senior Actuary , North American Reinsurance, New York. Ratemaking, Reserving, IBNR.
1985-1990	Associate Professor, HOFSTRA University, N.Y., Director Actuarial Program.
1984-1985	Lecturer, Ohio State University Columbus, Ohio.

I have taught Insurance courses at Universities of Finland, Belgium, Turkey, Bulgaria, Romania and China. (ERASMUS)

Supervision: 50 MSc theses and 7 PhD theses. Insurance, Investment and Actuarial subjects.

CONSULTING

- 1. Actuarial-Economic studies for Social Security Funds: Pension, Health.
- 2. Rating-Reserving-SolvencyII: Interamerican, NBG Insurance, Agricultural Insurance, GROUPAMA, MINETTA, SYNETAIRISTIKH, AXA, ALPHA LIFE.
- 3. Actuarial valuation studies Accord. to Int. Accounting Standards. (article IAS 19).